Service status
Status display lets the team know whether you are available to serve customers and whether you are free. FIRST LINE has several statuses that can share your whereabouts so supervisors and team members can understand.
Adjust Status
Through the top navigation bar or the message icon in the service desk, you can manually set your status to "Ready" or "Away." This status setting lets others know your current availability.
This status setting will affect whether you can receive assignments for message conversations,When you set your status to "Ready," the system will assign message service to you because it indicates that you are available to receive assignments and ready to provide service. Conversely, when you set your status to "Away," the system will not assign message service to you, and will prioritize assigning messages to other available agents.
These features help improve team collaboration and communication efficiency, enabling members to stay informed of each other's status in a timely manner and coordinate and interact as needed.

Status List
Log out
The current agent is not online.
Ready
Indicates that the agent is ready to accept and reply to message customers. This means the agent is in a state where they can respond to customers and are always ready to meet their needs.
Away
Indicates that the agent is away and unable to respond to customers immediately. This may be because the agent needs to pause work, take a break, or handle other matters. In this case, the agent will temporarily not receive messages and will not be able to respond immediately.
Features
View online status
In addition to viewing agents' statuses on the dashboard, you can easily see agents' online status in features such as internal chat and staff selection. This design helps communication and coordination among team members.
Through the online status icon next to an agent's profile photo, you can quickly understand the availability of other team members. This helps you determine whether they can receive messages or handle specific tasks. You can make appropriate decisions based on their status, such as choosing to collaborate with members who are currently online or seek assistance.

On login, the status will automatically be set to the status from before the last logout
After an agent logs in, the status will be automatically set according to the status before the last logout. For example, if your status before logging out was "Away," it will automatically be set to "Away" the next time you log in.
When all agents are in a "Not ready" status
If everyone in the entire system environment switches to a "Not ready" status, the system will stop the assignment mechanism, and any previously assigned "pending" services on agents,will not be withdrawn; until an agent's status changes to"Ready"to restart the assignment mechanism.
Last updated